Pop Culture Paganism and The Empty God

An absolutely fascinating article by Thenea. I very much appreciate the experiential approach. I also remember the dead eyes being A Thing I saw when invoking some Goetic spirits and wondering about that.

Magick From Scratch

This post by Heather and this one by Emily Carlin have got me thinking.

I generally limit my discussions of my own gnosis to those things which are helpful to whatever point I’m trying to make. However.

When mystics get together to discuss their experiences, and when, in that discussion, patterns emerge, I generally tend to move those commonalities out of the “crazy astral shit” category to the “possibly helpful to explore more deeply” category.

I understand why pop culture spirits make people uncomfortable, but they are real.

tkaz5 The by-the-book guy who sticks to his research.

From the moment a baby Pagan takes their first steps into the world of Pagan community, they are fed messages about who they should and should not scorn and make fun of. They catch on, pretty quickly, that there are respectable ways of practicing, and ways that will make you a social pariah. This stems…

View original post 2,737 more words

One thought on “Pop Culture Paganism and The Empty God

Leave a Reply

